

The bipartisan Ohio River Basin Congressional Caucus was formed in October of 2009 to address critical economic, infrastructure, agricultural, environmental, and community issues within the Ohio River Basin. The major goal of the Caucus is to ensure support from Congress and the Administration for programs and projects essential to the watershed. There are 28 Senate and 55 House seats in the Ohio River basin. Working together, Caucus members can ensure that appropriate federal support is provided to protect and improve the wise use of the abundant resource found in the Ohio River basin.

The Ohio River Valley Water Sanitation Commission, ORSANCO, is an interstate water pollution control regulatory agency formed in 1948 by Ohio River basin states to improve and protect the water quality of the Ohio River. ORSANCO works with basin state and federal agencies and, as such, is a valuable resource and asset for the Ohio River Basin and the Congressional Caucus.

Caucus Members	
Rep. Shelley Moore (Co-Chair V	•
Rep. John Yarmuth*	
Co-Chair K	(Y-03
Rep. William Enyart*	IL-12
Rep. Luke Messer*	IN-06
Rep. Larry Buschon*	IN-08
Rep. Todd Young*	IN-09
Rep. Ed Whitfield*	KY-01
Rep. Brett Guthrie*	KY-02
Rep. Thomas Massie*	KY-04
Rep. Harold Rogers	KY-05
Rep. Steve Chabot*	OH-01
Rep. Bill Johnson*	OH-06
Rep. Bob Gibbs	OH-07
Rep. Tim Ryan	OH-13
Rep. Bill Shuster	PA-09
Rep. Keith Rothfus*	PA-12
Rep. Mike Doyle*	PA-14
Rep. Tim Murphy*	PA-18
Rep. David McKinley*	WV-01
Rep. Nick Rahall*	WV-03

Ohio River Basin

Caucus Members

* District borders the Ohio River